Both are crypto payment gateways with an API, a hosted payment page and no monthly fee, and both say 0.5%. CoinsFlow takes 0.5% of every payment, whatever the coin. Plisio's fee page lists 0.5% for payments through its API on most coins, 1% on USDT and USDC on BNB Smart Chain, 1.5% on white label, and a minimum invoice amount per coin.
Fees
| Fee on | CoinsFlow | Plisio |
|---|---|---|
| A payment through the API | 0.5% | 0.5% |
| USDT or USDC on BNB Smart Chain | 0.5% | 1% |
| USDT or USDC on Ethereum | 0.5% | “minimum $0.5 up to 0.5%” |
| Your own payment page (white label) | 0.5% | 1.5% |
| A $20 invoice in USDT on BNB Smart Chain | $0.10 | $0.20 |
| Paying out through the API | the network cost, shown before you confirm | 0.5% |
Plisio's fee page puts it in four lines: the API to accept payments 0.5%, white label 1.5%, API mass payouts 0.5%, API cash-out 0.5%. Under them a table gives each coin its own rate: Litecoin, Bitcoin, Ether and BNB 0.5%; USDT and USDC on BNB Smart Chain 1%; USDT and USDC on Ethereum “minimum $0.5 up to 0.5%”. It also says the responsibility for its fees can be transferred to your clients, and that its Enterprise plan offers personal fees.
On CoinsFlow a white-label page is the API itself: an invoice in one coin comes back with its address and exact amount, for you to show on your own page, at the same 0.5%. Withdrawing costs the network's price for sending, shown in the coin before you confirm, and nothing else.
Smallest invoice
| Smallest invoice in | CoinsFlow | Plisio |
|---|---|---|
| Litecoin | none | 0.0000001 LTC |
| BNB, USDT, USDC on BNB Smart Chain | none | $1 |
| ETH, USDT, USDC on Ethereum | none | $3 |
An invoice in one coin on CoinsFlow has no minimum, so a $0.50 Litecoin order is an ordinary invoice. On a pay-in-any-coin invoice each coin is offered from a smallest amount (0.0001 LTC, 0.00001 BTC, 0.01 USDT or USDC), and a coin below it is shown as not available. Plisio's table gives each coin a minimum invoice amount.
Coins, plugins and tools
| What | CoinsFlow | Plisio |
|---|---|---|
| Coins | BTC, LTC, ETH, BNB, USDT, USDC | 17 listed, among them XMR, DOGE, ZEC, DASH, TRX |
| USDT on | Ethereum, BNB Smart Chain | Ethereum, BNB Smart Chain, TRON |
| Shop plugins | none yet | 18 platforms, and a Telegram bot |
| Test payments | test mode | not stated on its site |
| Who pays the fee | you | you, or your client |
| Automatic withdrawals | yes | not stated on its site |
| Mass payouts | one withdrawal per API call | up to 1,000 in one, from a file |
Plisio's home page lists 17 coins, among them Monero, Dogecoin, Zcash, DASH and TRON, and plugins for OpenCart, VirtueMart, WHMCS, WooCommerce, Magento, PrestaShop, Ecwid, BigCommerce and ten more, with a Telegram bot. CoinsFlow takes six coins on four networks; TRON is paused for now.
Pick Plisio if
- You want a ready-made plugin for your shop or billing software: it lists 18 platforms.
- You need a coin CoinsFlow does not take, such as Monero, Dogecoin, Zcash, DASH or TRON.
- You want your clients to pay the fee instead of you.
- You pay many people at once and want mass payouts from a spreadsheet.
- Your volume qualifies for the personal fees of its Enterprise plan.
Pick CoinsFlow if
- You take USDT or USDC on BNB Smart Chain: 0.5% against Plisio's listed 1%, so $0.10 against $0.20 on a $20 invoice.
- You take small orders: there is no smallest invoice in one coin, and the smallest Litecoin withdrawal is 0.0001 LTC.
- You are paid in Litecoin or Bitcoin: a payment is seen seconds after it is sent, counts as paid at the first confirmation (about 2.5 minutes on Litecoin, 10 on Bitcoin) and can be withdrawn at once.
- You want payments read from nodes the gateway runs itself: ours are also behind a public Litecoin explorer.
- You want to try every outcome without money: test mode makes an invoice paid, underpaid, overpaid or expired, with the same signed webhooks.
- You want your customer to pick the coin on the payment page, or to pay what they want.
- You want withdrawals to your own wallet to run on their own: when your balance reaches an amount you choose, or once a day or a week.
Where the figures come from
We run CoinsFlow, so this is our side of the comparison. Everything said about Plisio is from its own pages, read on . Prices change, so check them before you choose:
- plisio.net/faq/fee-information: the four commission lines, the per-coin table with its minimum invoice amounts and API and white-label fees (Litecoin, Bitcoin, Ether, BNB, and USDT and USDC on Ethereum, BNB Smart Chain and TRON), fees that can be transferred to your clients, and the Enterprise plan.
- plisio.net/pricing: the API at 0.5%, white label at 1.5%, and that an account is free.
- plisio.net: “one fee of 0.5%”, “no monthly, setup or hidden fees”, the 17 coins, the 19 integrations, and mass payouts of up to 1,000 transactions from a file.
- plisio.net/documentation: its API reference, which does not mention a test environment or automatic withdrawals, so those cells say “not stated”.
CoinsFlow's figures are on our pricing page and in the API docs.