Both take crypto payments for a business: an invoice or a payment link, a hosted checkout, an API, and money that can be sent on to your own wallet. CoinsFlow takes 0.5% of each payment. CoinPayments publishes two fee pages: its newer one lists a fee starting at 0.5% on coins and 1% on tokens, its older one 3% on both, and its solutions page says processing fees “from 0.75%”.
Fees
| Fee on | CoinsFlow | CoinPayments |
|---|---|---|
| On a payment in a coin (BTC, LTC, ETH, BNB) | 0.5% | newer page from 0.5%; older page from 3% |
| On a payment in a token (USDT, USDC) | 0.5% | newer page 1%; older page 3% |
| Paid out as it arrives | withdraw any time; the network cost | 0.5% or 3%, plus a network fee |
| A permanent deposit address | 0.5% | free to $15,000 a month, then 0.5% or 3% |
| Withdrawing | the network cost, shown before you confirm | the network fee |
| A $20 invoice in USDT | $0.10 | newer page $0.20; older page $0.60 |
CoinPayments' two fee pages have the same title and the same shape, with different figures. The newer page (v2-fees) lists “starting at 0.5%” on coins and 1% on tokens; the older page (help-fees) lists “starting at 3%” on coins and 3% on tokens. Both give three ways to be paid: to its wallet, or sent on to your own wallet as each payment arrives (ASAP mode) or once a night (Nightly mode), the last two at that percentage plus a network fee. Deposits to its wallet are free up to $15,000 a month and then cost the same percentage. Both add that the fee may be adjusted for high-risk industries. Neither says which accounts its figures apply to; the newer page's network-fee table switches between “CoinPayments Legacy” and “New Platforms”, and the older page links to “Try Our New Platform”.
On CoinsFlow there is one fee, 0.5%, taken from each payment as it is credited, whether it came by invoice, payment link, your own page or a permanent deposit address. Withdrawing costs the network's price for sending, shown before you confirm, and a withdrawal can run on its own: when your balance reaches an amount you choose, or once a day or a week.
Sending Litecoin out
| Litecoin | CoinsFlow | CoinPayments |
|---|---|---|
| Smallest amount | 0.0001 LTC | not stated on its site |
| Fee | the network cost, shown before you confirm | the network fee |
CoinPayments says it charges no withdrawal fee of its own and lists the network fee it passes on for each coin. The two fee pages show different tables: the older one 0.006 LTC for Litecoin, 0.0002 BTC for Bitcoin and 0.003 ETH for Ether; the newer one 0.0000026 LTC and 0.00001584 BTC. On CoinsFlow a withdrawal's fee is what the network charges to send it, quoted in the coin at the moment you withdraw.
Coins, plugins and tools
| What | CoinsFlow | CoinPayments |
|---|---|---|
| Coins | BTC, LTC, ETH, BNB, USDT, USDC | 40+ |
| Shop plugins | none yet | yes; WooCommerce is named |
| Test payments | test mode | not stated on its site |
| Automatic withdrawals | yes | yes |
| Payout in fiat to a bank | no | yes |
| Conversion between coins | no | yes, partner fee + network fee |
CoinPayments' home page says it takes more than 40 digital assets, that it can forward funds to your own wallet automatically, and that you can keep crypto, convert to stablecoins or withdraw to your bank in fiat. Its solutions page names WooCommerce among the platforms its plugins work with. CoinsFlow takes six coins on four networks, and never converts or pays out in fiat; TRON is paused for now.
Pick CoinPayments if
- You want to be paid out in fiat to your bank, or to have payments converted to stablecoins.
- You need a coin CoinsFlow does not take: it lists more than 40.
- You want a ready-made plugin for your shop.
- Your account gets the figures on its newer fee page: 0.5% on coins is the same as CoinsFlow, with its 40+ coins and fiat payouts on top.
Pick CoinsFlow if
- You want 0.5% on every payment, coins and tokens alike, from the first one, with nothing to ask about: CoinPayments' newer fee page lists 1% on tokens such as USDT and USDC, and its older page 3% on everything.
- You are paid in Litecoin or Bitcoin: a payment is seen seconds after it is sent, counts as paid at the first confirmation (about 2.5 minutes on Litecoin, 10 on Bitcoin) and can be withdrawn at once.
- You want payments read from nodes the gateway runs itself: ours are also behind a public Litecoin explorer.
- You want to try every outcome without money: test mode makes an invoice paid, underpaid, overpaid or expired, with the same signed webhooks.
- You want your customer to pick the coin on the payment page, or to pay what they want.
- Your customers hold CoinsFlow balances: Pay with CoinsFlow settles an invoice at once, with no blockchain transaction.
Where the figures come from
We run CoinsFlow, so this is our side of the comparison. Everything said about CoinPayments is from its own pages, read on . Prices change, so check them before you choose:
- coinpayments.net/v2-fees, the newer fee page: the fee starting at 0.5% on coins and 1% on tokens, the three settlement modes at 0.5% plus a network fee, deposits free to $15,000 a month and 0.5% after, conversions at a partner fee plus a network fee, no withdrawal fee of its own, its network fee table (switchable between “CoinPayments Legacy” and “New Platforms”), and the note on high-risk industries.
- coinpayments.net/help-fees, the older fee page: the fee starting at 3% on coins and 3% on tokens, the same three settlement modes at 3% plus a network fee, deposits free to $15,000 a month and 3% after, the network fee per coin, the note on high-risk industries, and its “Try Our New Platform” link.
- coinpayments.net: 40+ cryptocurrencies, forwarding funds to your own wallet automatically, withdrawing to your bank in fiat, converting to stablecoins, and plugins, a hosted checkout and an API.
- coinpayments.net/solutions: processing fees “from 0.75%”, and WooCommerce among the platforms its plugins work with.
Its coins-and-fees page lists each coin's fee in a table that needs a script to show, so this page quotes its fees page instead. CoinsFlow's figures are on our pricing page and in the API docs.